Silver Rocket

Troy Von Balthazar - The TVB LP


SRR 43 / Silver Rocket 2009

After the indefinite hibernation of the legendary Amphetamine Reptile juggernaut Chokebore, singer/guitarist Troy Von Balthazar continued on with a solo career. But “solo” may not quite be the right word for what he does. Loops, beats, echos, drums, lascivious backing vocals and more combine with the voices in his head to create a unique universe of his own. Imagine the saddest Chokebore songs stripped down to the very core - Troy´s work is soul for the new millennium. His voice levitates between the notes and touches everything that´s hidden deep inside. Once you discover the beauty of the strange melodies, you will never escape them. “The TVB LP” is the very first vinyl of Troy´s solo career, and captures one of the finest moments of his musical vision. It is proudly brought to you by the Prague-based label Silver Rocket.

Track listing

Side A:

  1. I get faded
  2. Paradise
  3. Tone clusters
  4. Sweetheart
  5. Enemies

Side B

  1. One last happiness
  2. Sweet receiver
  3. You could ice skate to this
  4. I want me to want you
  5. Red spider
  6. Good night Emma

Links:…">… http://www.troyvonbaltha…">


International orders

The Troy von Balthazar LP is available for 12 Euro plus shipping 7.36 (EU) / 9.20 (elsewhere). In case of more copies requested the weight of a parcel crosses certain limit and shipping then raises accordingly.

To order, send a message (preferably using the e-mail associated with your PayPal account, if you already have one; or just put this account name in text) to with your full postal address. You will receive a reply with a link to a page where you can choose from two payment methods – PayPal or credit card. Please allow several days for the order to be processed after the payment arrives. Thank you for understanding and cooperation.

Inside the record you will find a coupon that will allow you to download a MP3 version of the album from the Silver Rocket website.